The Genuine Fakes featured on compilation

23 Mar

The Songbox Fan Crusade compilation will be released through iTunes Music Store on Tuesday 31 March!

The Genuine Fakes contribute two songs – “The Promise” and “I Don’t Want It” and those two tracks make up the second official release from the band. The first was the Posies cover “Somehow Everything” on “Beautiful Escape: The Songs of The Posies Revisited”.

The price of the album will be 90 SEK (ca 9€) and it will be released exclusively through iTunes on March 31, and a couple of weeks it will also be available through other online stores such as, Sony Ericsson Play Now Arena and Nokia Music Store.

Title: Songbox Fan Crusade
Artist: Various Artists
Release date: 2009-03-31
Price (SEK): 90

Songbox Fan Crusade cover


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: